quick questions about spring set up

question about lowering my car.

i know this question probably been killed to death but i just wanted to get a full understanding about lowering a car.

PLANS: lower my car like 2inchs. just for looks though, daily driver, nothing intense like track or something. wanted to pick up teins s techs and throw them on my stock struts. worried about blowing my shocks and camber wear.

QUESTIONS:

a. good idea for a daily driver to buy the teins?
b. if i get an aliment will it help prevent camber wear?
c. also heard if you get camber kits it helps stiffens the ride? is that true?

im fairly new to DAs so i just wanted to get some opinions before i do anything dumb. thanks guys

i dont know to much about those springs but i know tein is a good manufacturer. As for the alignment this will help with tire wear but only contributes to it a little bit what you really want to be lined up is your toe adjustment this will most likely cause your tires to wear out real quick. As far as camber kits go i know a little bit about them they basically are just to correct you camber when you lower your car because to much camber will cause your tires to wear but on the other hand a degree or 2 will help your car in cornering and hugging the ground more most camber kits only correct up to 3 degrees but really its your choice but remember after lowering your car to get an alignment and toe adjusted as soon as possible. Hope this Helps

1. Those springs should be fine, all the lowering springs are basically the same. Ride heights are different and spring rates are different, but quality is all pretty good.