Flashing oil light!?!?!

sometimes i get a flashing oil light. it usually comes on when i stall the car (not saying im a noob and cant drive stick) but it happened in a drive through when i had to lean out the window to get my food, my foot slipped. anyways. it comes on every once in a while. i know it means low oil pressures but that cant be it. im running castrol gtx high mileage 10w 40.

FLASHING means important. get ur motor checked. just cuz u have oil doesn’t mean u have sufficient oil pressure. get ur motor checked or check it urself right away… cuz if u don’t u could have a motor that goes BOOM! its highly doubtful that the oil pressure sending unit sensor thing is malfunctioning, cuz if it was u’d more than likely just have the light be on for the oil. but flashing means low. so get it checked.

curious, u using a fram oil filter?

no im using a mobil 1 filter. it hardly comes on though. i really dont feel like spending 500 bucks to have someone look at my motor. if you know what i mean. the thing is, it could be alot of things wrong, either bad sensor, bad oil pump. idk. what would i have to look for if i was going to diagnos it myself??

ive looked hard on this topic on the internet. lots of people have had this same issue but no one has replied how they fixed it or what was wrong with it. basically they just say the problem and people give them a list of like 10 things and the person that posted never responds. im sure someone on this forum has had this same problem and knows what to do.

check your oil pressure

if u don’t have diagnostic tools or can’t get a hold of them then you’ll need to find someone that can or pay someone that can. there’s no beating around the bush on this one. if its ur oil pump… what do u plan to do about it? common sense man… if u were loosing blood or ur blood pressure was like zero… do u ask urself what can u do to check it without going to the hospital? no! u get ur ass to the hospital asap.