LS All Motor Build

I am seriously thinking of not buying a B18C and just building my LS motor. Like most Honda tuners, I would love a VTEC engine, but I don’t have much money to do a swap. I have heard and done research on LS all motor builds, and have heard good things about them. I think if I build it right, I can be able to run against VTEC engines. I don’t know much about what to get. My LS right now just have bolt-ons. Megan header, Password JDM Carbon Fiber Intake, Blox test pipe, and a Tanabe Super Medallion Touring Catback exhaust. This is what I know I should get to build a powerful and reliable LS.

• Aftermarket cams and cam gears
  • Aftermarket valve, springs, and retainers
  • Performance Intake Manifold
  • B16 pistons or ITR pistons
  • A few good dyno tunes.

Basically, I’m a noob, but I am anxious to learn and can’t wait to get started on this build. I hope I can accomplish this and at the end, be able to run against VTEC cars. Any advice and help is greatly appreciated.:rockon:

nice. high compressions pistons ftw! are you thinking of going ls/vtec or just ls?

go high compresion like crower or eyndyn. your best option would be one of there stroker kits. if you have deep pocket i recommend eyndyn. but if you want to run a ls against a vtec then you need deep pockets. good luck with the build.

P30 pistons
EXOspeed cams
JGE valvetrain

ported intake manifold I have one for sale:)

A better header for sure ITR

Sounds similar to what I’m working on.

Port polished head
3 angle valve job
crower stage 2’s
crower springs, valves, retainers
edelbrock manifold
itr header
68mm TB
ITR pistons

all on an automatic DB7

Thanks for all the advice. I’m just building a LS. Yep high compression for reals. My build is going to take some time though as colllege students are always so broke. HAHAHA. Will update when I get my parts in.

you should go with the p30’s higher comp and a gsr or b16 auto trans with a level 10 converter