b16a engine troubles

ok i have a 91 ls that i just swaped a jdm b16a ob0. i have a pw0 ecu and run the engine on 93 octane. ok here is my problems
1 when i get the car to operating temp and floor it sometimes my VTECH wont kick in feels like i dont have any power then when i get to 6500 or so it will pick back up. but here over the past week or so it will go all the way to red line and will still not kick in sometimes.

now it is also throwing cel and it gives me two codes the knock sensor 23 and a code 2 i have watched those lights blink a hundred times thinking i missed a blink but it flashes 2 quick blinks and then it goes to 23. i have reset the ecu 3 or 4 times it will run ok for a while but if i get on it throws the two codes and VTECH acts up. hope someone has some insite thank you

Im no expert on the operation of vtec, but im sure if the knock sensor dectecs knock, then it wont let vtec kick on, so you need to figgure out if its knocking, how is the ignition timing?

everything I find about a code 2 is oxygen sensor B, what car does the pw0 ecu come in(and with what motor) also how many o2 sensors do you have, 1 I would asume, if so that would be why I would think its coming on

you knock sensor could be going bad, change your o2sensor, and get an obd0 pr3 thats the ecu for the b16 motor. i think pw0 is a single cam ecu. that could be some of your problem but a stock b16 doesnt have much power ecspecialy after 100mph

No… Pw0 is a b16 ecu as well, and what I have in my teg to control my B20 vtec.

2: Oxygen Sensor “B”
defective circuit or unplugged / defective sensor

23: KS (Knock Sensor)
defective circuit or unplugged / defective sensor

I believe BLKACK1 is right about the ecu detecting knock and not allowing the vtec solenoid to kick the vtec on. My pw0 is chipped and has both the knock sensor and secondary o2 sensor disabled. I would make sure both sensors are plugged in well, if that doesn’t work replace them with known good sensors.