Doing turbo on B16a!

I have a 91 integra rs with a 90 b16a. im getting a complete turbo setup from friend and it is all brand new. its a T-25 ball bearing turbo with internal wastegate at 7 psi. my b16 is bone stock. Do you think this turbo will run safe on my car are what should i upgrade?

It will run safe at low psi and good tuning.

With good tuning you can run high boost no problem.

you think my stock fuel supply and stuff will be ok tho?

Not at all. You don’t want “stock” and “fuel” anything on your car.

Nope. lol… What do you plan on engine mangament?

i dont know im new to turbo and never done it. Thats why i was asking what all should i upgrade.

I woudl read the turbo guide at the top of this forum so you familarize yourself with FI. and then figure out how much you want to spend, and what your goals are, and go from there.

you know … you really should take a trip over to enginuity and talk to chris. your in SD right?? he should be able to answer alot of questions and he’s pretty cool.

I did but im asking you guys you opinion on what i should use and do.

Bump.

I dunno, well I am running a bone stock B16 except with ARP head studs. and Hondata IM gasket etc etc. but overall stock internals running a SC34 at 9-10 PSI. rips good… Questions? :stuck_out_tongue:

what all have you done for your fuel?

Walbro 255LPH HP fuel pump, B&M FPR and guage, DSM 450CC injectors, Apex’I VAFC for fuel tuning, and chipped ecu to fix the ad timnig advance that using the AFC does, and also now it provides boost retard. Also ahve datalogging wideband and EGT to know what the hell I am doing.

the stock engine is fully capeable of running boost with little to no modifications. you will not recieve full performance from it though, but it will be adequate.however remember that you need to run high octane gas permanently.

Tuned right, he can run 91 or 92 fine